By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - I'm Gett'n me a Mac Book!

Well The darndest thing occured today.

It seems that I will be getting myself a Mac Book. Take that you six year old PC desktop! However, I need to figure out exactly what I want first. So I thought I'd toss out one or two questions to those in the know.

First question is in regards to memory. 1GB (two SO-DIMMs) option: Up to 2GB. Is that extra gig worth it for 200? I'm sure I'll use the computer for all sorts of stuff, but I'm not a graphic designer or anything like that. If it is, then I'll get the white book with 120 Gig hardrive for 1,449 and kick in the extra 200 for that Gig. If not, then I'll put the money into the black book with the 160 hardrive for 1,649

Secondly: When those few cherished games come down the pike, will I be able to play them with this "Intel GMA 950 graphics processor with 64MB of DDR2 SDRAM shared with main memory"? Not that it really matters, as That's what I get either way. Just curious is all.

P.S. All prices are Canadian... which come to think of it really should be a lot closer to U.S. prices right now... damn we get ripped!

I'm a mod, come to me if there's mod'n to do. 

Chrizum is the best thing to happen to the internet, Period.

Serves me right for challenging his sales predictions!

Bet with dsisister44: Red Steel 2 will sell 1 million within it's first 365 days of sales.

Around the Network

Why you getting a mac, they are so damn pricey.

Blue3 said:

Funny you, out of all people, should say that...

Isn't the PS3... pricey...?

(whatever will you say, Blue3? Can't wait to read your retort...)

stof said:

Well The darndest thing occured today.

It seems that I will be getting myself a Mac Book. Take that you six year old PC desktop! However, I need to figure out exactly what I want first. So I thought I'd toss out one or two questions to those in the know.