2009 2 7.41%

2010 7 25.93%

2011 3 11.11%

2012 0 0%

2013 5 18.52%

Total:27

Around the Network

Gonna have to go with 2007.

Assassin's Creed. Biohsock, Call of Duty Modern Warfare, Crysis, Halo 3, Mass Effect, Metroid Prime 3, Portal, Super Mario Galaxy, Team Fortress 2. Witcher.

Some of these series would greatly improve in later entries, but not only was the quality high, the sheer level of innovation was at its peak for the generation. New and impressive franchises were releasing left and right in addition to old ones reinventing themselves like Mario and Call of Duty. It was easily the most exiting year for gaming since I started playing videogames, and in no year since has the industry been pushed forward as much as it was in 2007.

2010, when the devs started to really know how the hardwares work and get the best of it.

2013, Ni no Kuni and Dragon’s Crown. So many other good games that year.

2010 was excellent.

God of War III, God of War: Ghost of Sparta, Mass Effect 2, Red Dead Redemption, Alan Wake, Castlevania: Lords of Shadow, Bayonetta, Bioshock 2, Halo: Reach, Heavy Rain, Super Mario Galaxy 2, Fallout: New Vegas, Vanquish, Limbo.

Around the Network

For PS3 it was 2010 and onwards, can't choose one year.

My Etsy store

My Ebay store

Deus Ex (2000) - a game that pushes the boundaries of what the video game medium is capable of to a degree unmatched to this very day.

JustThatGamer said:
2010 was excellent.

God of War III, God of War: Ghost of Sparta, Mass Effect 2, Red Dead Redemption, Alan Wake, Castlevania: Lords of Shadow, Bayonetta, Bioshock 2, Halo: Reach, Heavy Rain, Super Mario Galaxy 2, Fallout: New Vegas, Vanquish, Limbo.

Actually rethinking it, 2010 was one of the most legit year for gaming for me. That's one hell of a lineup!

2013 comes close though.

Last edited by hinch - on 21 September 2020

Wii Sports Resort
NSMB Wii
Demon's Souls

That's three extremely solid titles.

For me, it's gotta be 2010.