By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - COMG! Japan Pre-Order Chart

So I'm new to COMG, is 23 points 6 months out a good result for Rise?

Around the Network
curl-6 said:

Welcome to COMG.

Yeah, it is. I mean, World had 22 points with only 2 months left.

Alex_The_Hedgehog said:
curl-6 said:

Welcome to COMG.

Yeah, it is. I mean, World had 22 points with only 2 months left.

Thanks man! Dunno why I never got in on the action before haha.

That's a good sign then if it's outpacing where World was 4 months ahead.

Farsala said:
LGBTDBZBBQ said:

Not really ... 

COMG is heavily biased toward Playstation centric softwares as opposed to Nintendo games that perform incredibly well in the real world. 

Since BlackBeauty and you made the claim first, I will leave the burden of proof on you guys.

To think that MH and anime games aren't completely overrepresented on COMG is quite the interesting take.

Using the last year of data Sony games (games for PS4 or Vita) have made up about 55% of the total number of titles present in the COMG preorder chart while making up less than 20% of the top thirty games each week in the Famitsu weekly sales charts in the same time period.

Whether or not you think this is because 'there are more anime/MH' games present in Sony games doesn't change the fact that by pure numbers games on Sony consoles are overrepresented in the COMG preorders.

psychicscubadiver said:
Farsala said:

Since BlackBeauty and you made the claim first, I will leave the burden of proof on you guys.

To think that MH and anime games aren't completely overrepresented on COMG is quite the interesting take.

Using the last year of data Sony games (games for PS4 or Vita) have made up about 55% of the total number of titles present in the COMG preorder chart while making up less than 20% of the top thirty games each week in the Famitsu weekly sales charts in the same time period.