By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Death Stranding Releasing November 8th - New Trailer Just Streamed

potato_hamster said:
Zoombael said:

You're convinced the answer to the question is fully disclosed. I'm not.

Opinionshminion. A six year old might think Knack is the best game ever. Doesn't change the fact that it is mediocre.

I gotta say. Odyssey is actually as pretty solid game. I'm not super far into it yet but I'm finding it pretty enjoyable, more than I have for any Assassin's Creed game between ACII and the present. Maybe it's because I started playing it six months after release but I haven't encountered a frustrating bug yet. I don't see why anyone would think its "far from being a great game". It appears to do what it intends to do pretty welll so far.

My thought is, remember Odyssey was released in the same time slot with RDR2? I played the latter first and started my journey in Odyssey right after, it turned the first hours in Odyssey was just so painful in all aspects, the comparison was like day and night, but then I still platinumed Odyssey, so I can say yeah it's enjoyable, but it's just not great.

Around the Network
CGI-Quality said:

I'm a Character Artist of eight years. I work with a lot of tech long before it makes it to games (mainly portrait/still life, as I don't dabble in animation anymore), but.....

...what this man has achieved has completely floored me. Not that these characters are the best I've seen (far from it in my line of work), but on consoles? I'm speechless that there are things like this in motion on a box far less powerful than the most high-specked thing I own.

Can we be hopeful that we'll not face downgrading when it comes out?

AbbathTheGrim said:
I am sorry but this game looks subpar compared to Metal Gear Survive. It is obvious now that the magic of Metal Gear was in Konami all along and not in Kojima.

Absolutely. Sony should cancel it.