By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Favourite Fallout Game?

Favourite Fallout Game?

Fallout 49 2.77%

Fallout 2 97 5.49%

Fallout Tactics 14 0.79%

Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel 5 0.28%

Fallout 3 435 24.60%

Fallout: New Vegas 336 19.00%

Fallout Shelter 34 1.92%

Fallout 4 207 11.71%

Fallout 76 128 7.24%

None of them 463 26.19%

Total:1,768

I voted for 3. It's the only one that I was able to get into (I've only played 3, NV, and 4.) But, really, I don't care much for the series.

Around the Network

I've only played 3, 4 and New Vegas i think New Vegas is the least bad of them.

I'm in the minority since I started playing with the original Fallout (1). To me, it's the best RPG ever made. Your choices have weight, it has tons and tons of quests and adventures on its world (which isn't huge by today's standards but still feels large enough). The story is excellent, the ending is perhaps the most memorable ending to a video game I've ever experienced aside from MGS1 and FFVII. Oh also, the gameplay is freaking great.

If you read this and haven't played it just cause it's old or because it isn't an FPS, please give it a chance. It's Magnificent with a capital M!

I've only played Fallout 3 and 4. And out of those, I greatly prefer Fallout 4. Aside from the dialog options and such, I though Fallout 4 improved in nearly every aspect.

- Much better combat, so you can play without always having to use vats as a crutch, now that the RNG bullshit is gone. The feel of the guns are much better.
- A better designed open world (commonwealth was more fun and interesting to explore, with more variety than the capital wasteland)
- Better graphics all around (this one is sort of cheating, but still)
- Removal of that stupid karma system (losing karma when nobody can see you was bullshit), weapon degradation (has no place here),
- adding the ability to actually run in game