By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - PC Gamers, Show Me Your POWAH!! (Spring 2018 Edition)

Forced to use a Laptop right now because I'm moving around a lot, which got too complicated with my old Big Tower. But a i7 7700HQ and GeForce 1050Ti will more than do for now. Here's the complete specs, for those interested: http://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/inspiron-15-7000-gaming/spd/inspiron-15-7567-laptop/dndnf510s

Around the Network

Due to the current price of GPUs, I did what I have never done before. I bought an Alienware desktop, because it was the only place to get a reasonably priced 1080ti. So I don't know specific motherboard and other hardware information off the top of my head, but here's the gist of what I have:

GTX 1080 ti
16gb ram
i7 8700k

It's definitely a bit of a sacrifice in terms of customizability and control, but I think it was ultimately worth it in the end.

Heh, impossible to follow OP! But I'm happy enough now with my build.

http://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/7731075

Ryzen 7 1700 clocked @ 3.2GHZ

16GB DDR4 @ 3GHZ

MSI OC 780ti @ 1.1GHZ

650w Corsair VS650

Kingston V300 240GB (old as fuck) SSD

2x 3TB Toshiba High Performance mechanical drives

Been gathering bits and pieces since November, had a pretty much limitless budget but considering my goal was 1080p/60 (which this far exceeds in most games)then I went with the 780TI and said I'll wait to see the next generation of cards rather than spending big bucks on the outgoing 10 series.

It was very recently migrated into this case and I really have to get something for it to rest on other than carpet... although at least it's on high legs and the carpet is pretty flat, but yeah, I know that's a bad place for it... but hey... it's also a bad place to park a Sovereign class star ship!

Why not check me out on youtube and help me on the way to 2k subs over at www.youtube.com/stormcloudlive