By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - The Vita has all of the features you wish the Nintendo Switch had.

irstupid said:
TheBraveGallade said:
And the vita kinda failed because it tried to do everything in a world with galaxies and iphones instead on focusing on games

This. Unless the Vita or the Switch or whatever portable device you have is replacing your phone (meaning it makes calls) the extra need for all that is redundant. Everyone's shiny new phone will be more powerful, faster, have a better screen ect than any portable gaming system.

Do people not realize these are $1,000.00 phones. (Yes, mark-up cause they can trick people into thinking they aren't paying out the ear by trade-ins/renting)

I'd argue that the Vita failed because it didn't have a lot of "must play" games and the memory cards cost way too much (and the console had ZERO usable built in memory).

At the same time, it still had the features in the OP packed into a $250-$300 device back in 2012. And, in the plus side, the Switch is confirmed to get many new features in the near future, too.

Around the Network
Wright said:
Conina said:

I can't complain about the battery life of my Vita Slim.

My most demanding Vita game is Killzone Mecenary, there it reaches 4:20 hours with full brightness and 5 hours with medium brightness.

In Uncharted Golden Abyss it reaches 5 hours with full brightness and 5:20 hours with medium brightness.

Shovel Knight reaches 7:45 hours with full brightness and 9:30 hours with medium brightness. Visual novels, other indie games and PS1 games also reach a long battery life.

I...don't really consider those examples to be a good life battery expectancy. It just doesn't fit the way I play, and having a "handheld" that needs to be constantly plugged because the battery kept depleting is just bad, imo. Might as well give me the better version on a home console.