By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Life goals you've recently accomplished

Bought my 4th house in Aug and am closing in on my 5th hopefully by Xmas.

Around the Network

At the start of this year I quit college because I was confused about what I wanted to do with my life (Career-wise), and recently I've been really thinking about it and I've finally realized what it is... and that's becoming a game developer! So right now I'm studying in order to enter another college early next year. Words cannot explain how much of a relief this is, to know what I want from life (I've been going back and forth on this for quite a while, so it's great to finally have something definitive).

I'm also starting to get serious about learning japanese, since I love the language and I want to learn it properly (I really want to visit Japan someday).

not really recent but this year overall I've been much happier a person and have been doing much better at school :)

Recently nailed down landing a Haakon 720 flip cleanly without stabilizing with hands or landing tail/nose heavy on the board

• I worked the support lines for R* last year and the support lines for big N this year. I lost both jobs which really sucks. I miss them.
  • I got hired as an xbox game tester but i didn't get the schedule last week like I was supposed to.
  • I'm scheduled for surgery on my hand next month but it's going to be a 4 month recovery and it's up in there air if I'll be supported financially through that.
  • I fell in love for the first time ever and had a wonderful year with her until I fucked up.
  • I have a family that loves me and assists my growth, even if they drive me crazy and I feel unhappy around them.
  • I finally learned how to drive a motorcycle and been having so much fun doing so.
  • I got a saint bernard named yogi bear, he's the best dog ever.