By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - SONY should sell PSOne games on the PS4.

Tagged games:

SONY should sell PSOne games on the PS4.

Yes. 60 85.71%

No! 10 14.29%

Total:70
couchmonkey said:
WagnerPaiva said:

FF7 is for sale. It is only one, I think.

Godo to know.

I wonder if Sony is trying the same thing as Nintendo - fill in software gaps with more classic games?  Personally it drives me nuts, I shouldn't have to wait for the game collections to build back up again every time I buy a new piece of HW.

I could emulate Suikoden 1 and 2 this very night. But I am still waiting for Sony to come to their senses...

My grammar errors are justified by the fact that I am a brazilian living in Brazil. I am also very stupid.

Around the Network
WagnerPaiva said:
Jpcc86 said:
As a programmer I can tell you porting old psone games to a ps4 is incredibly easy and quickly to do so Sony is just doing it on purpose to piss you off. Alternatively, Im not a progammer and the reality is the opposite of what I just said.

It is possible, as they did with FF7. Sony hates me.

Of course its possible, just 2 months ago they put Suikoden IV in the PS3 store instead of doing it for the PS4 store. 2 years prior they did the same with Suikoden 3. Like, whats that about?  Why not put them for sale in your newest console, geez? The logical answer is Sony hates you. 

Get a vita my dude.

Bet with Adamblaziken:

I bet that on launch the Nintendo Switch will have no built in in-game voice chat. He bets that it will. The winner gets six months of avatar control over the other user.

I would love if sony do that, but it looks like they don't have any interest on doing it.

Sony has a device for people who want to play PS1 games, its called a PS3.

Recently Completed
River City: Rival Showdown