By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Okay, so I've really been itching to get a PS4 Pro, especially since I started playing Horizon ZD.  The primary thing holding me back at this point (other than waiting until E3 to see if there is a price cut) is the lack of assurance I feel regarding the difference it will make compared to my launch PS4. I've seen several people mention how good games look with PS4 Pro on a 4K tv, but I wonder how much is due to the Pro vs. the 4K tv. So what I really want to make sure of before I purchase a Pro is that--with BOTH being played ON A 4K TV--is there a big difference, graphically, between the Pro and the regular PS4?

Im wondering this more than ever now, bc my 4K TV was rated as one of the best in 2016, yet I've actually been quite underwhelmed by Horizon ZD's graphics on my launch PS4. This surprised me after hearing how graphically incredible Horizon ZD was, and so I think the reason must be bc I don't have a PS4 Pro.

Thoughts, input, and experiences appreciated! :)

Around the Network
pitzy272 said:

Okay, so I've really been itching to get a PS4 Pro, especially since I started playing Horizon ZD.  The primary thing holding me back at this point (other than waiting until E3 to see if there is a price cut) is the lack of assurance I feel regarding the difference it will make compared to my launch PS4. I've seen several people mention how good games look with PS4 Pro on a 4K tv, but I wonder how much is due to the Pro vs. the 4K tv. So what I really want to make sure of before I purchase a Pro is that--with BOTH being played ON A 4K TV--is there a big difference, graphically, between the Pro and the regular PS4?