How much do you focus on productivity?

A lot 5 13.51%

Some 9 24.32%

A little 7 18.92%

None 16 43.24%

Total:37
robzo100 said:
Signalstar said:
I try to be as productive as possible. I work out regularly. I am studying 2 foreign languages. Try to read every day and watch movies. There are also a bunch of skills I would like to learn like coding or driving manual. I try to improve a little bit each day. I get lazy sometimes and go off course. It can be hard when you don't see results for a long time.

Interesting, you watch movie as part of being productive. I tend to view this as wasting time, though I understand there is a mental benefit to relaxation, especially if it's novelty, like a new genre of movie that one doesn't usually watch.

I want to be a film maker. I am currently saving money to go to grad school for film. The more films I watch the better. I end up watching a lot of obscure, arty, and foreign films though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F1gWECYYOSo

Please Watch/Share this video so it gets shown in Hollywood.

Around the Network
Signalstar said:
robzo100 said:

Interesting, you watch movie as part of being productive. I tend to view this as wasting time, though I understand there is a mental benefit to relaxation, especially if it's novelty, like a new genre of movie that one doesn't usually watch.

I want to be a film maker. I am currently saving money to go to grad school for film. The more films I watch the better. I end up watching a lot of obscure, arty, and foreign films though.

I see, cool cool.

sethnintendo said:
snyps said:
I was trying to be productive until I found your thread. lol Now I'm distracted.

But seriously Brain Age games are SOOOOOO helpful to me!! And I'm also planning on paper how to keep organized for maximum efficiency. Brain Age allows me to have a brain to do it with less strain.