By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Smash Bros. shows us why it's bad not to have an achievement/ranking system of some kind.

4 player FFA in Smash is a flawed system. There's no point getting your hands dirty with fighting other players while they're low percentage - you want to wait until they're at a high percentage and then go for the finishing blow. A way of sorting this out would be to award bonus points based on how much damage you inflicted on other players.

Around the Network

For Fun is way too crazy and random to be taken seriously so I'm not surprised that is as common as you suggest. Better to just get some buddies together for a couple of rounds of Smash instead, it's a lot more fun that way.

I think it's more like a mentality flaw. I mean, I think we should play games to have fun. This isn't fun at all XDDDD. I'm not a Smash expert, so I beat the ass of everybody that comes on my way. It's more fun that way XDD

JRPGfan said:
This is why people play Street Fighter instead of smash.

Have fun with the 4 player mode on SF, then :P

Einsam_Delphin said:
kooltrex said:
EXACTLY. THANK YOU FOR SAYING THIS!!

I honestly can't tell if this is sarcasm or not. =/

It is not sarcasm I just really think nintendo needs an acheivment system and you explained it perfectly.

Own:Nes,Snes,N64,Gamecube,Wii,WiiU,Gameboy Pocket,Gameboy Advance SP,DS,DSi,3DS XL,Sega Genesis,Sega Dreamcast,PS1,PS2,PS3,PSP,PSVita and Xbox 360.

Looking to get: Original Xbox 

A significant portion of my soul died with the first "SMT X FE" footage reveal.

Add me on PSN: afnanthekooltrex 

Check out my YouTube channel:  

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzZ6P0251NWOf7WUTsHmw_Q

Around the Network
Einsam_Delphin said:

It wont work because you say so is not a reason to sit around twiddling their thumbs. Can't truely know until they try it, certainly wont hurt anything.