By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - What do you think you have to do to get to Heaven?

*high fives final fan*

It is fine if people believe in their faith. Just don't try to present it as fact.

Or check out my new webcomic: http://selfcentent.com/

Around the Network
rocketpig said:
*high fives final fan*

It is fine if people believe in their faith. Just don't try to present it as fact.

What is the point of believing anything if you don't believe it to be true?

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1

love

kenzomatic said:
rocketpig said:
*high fives final fan*

you present a very good question.

I guess different faiths all have different "truths".
If every religion claimed their "truth" to be fact, there would be a lot of contradictions.
So your "truth" are only facts before you and your fellow believers, don't present your "truth" as fact elsewhere. 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------                         iclim4 - "The Friends Thread changed my life!" (Pervert Alert!)                                            Tags? 

iclim4 said:
kenzomatic said:
rocketpig said:
*high fives final fan*

you present a very good question.

I guess different faiths all have different "truths".
If every religion claimed their "truth" to be fact, there would be a lot of contradictions.
So your "truth" are only facts before you and your fellow believers, don't present your "truth" as fact elsewhere.

WOW I wasn't expecting a real answer. You make a very good point.