By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Single Button Gameplay?

mancandy said:
I just started playing God of War, and thought it was sort of like Dragon's Lair or Space Ace or Dance Dance (memorizing button presses or dance moves). Works well for Dance Dance since you're using your feet (tests speed, agility, stamina). For Dragon's Lair, they don't even tell which button or direction to press, you have to know from previous experience or use trial and error. God of War tells you what to press, so it tests timing and button recognition. Not really challenging at all. With enough practice, anyone can do it. Not everyone can be skillful at an FPS, a fighter, or even a driving sim. I've seen people try to pass, just pass, a license test in Gran Turismo over and over and never get it. The higher difficulty on Dance Dance usually destroys me, but I see little girls pass it with no problem. I probably shouldn't be holding a beer while playing though. If you want to play a hard game, try the original Ninja Gaiden for the NES. It's available for the VC. I'm playing it now and it's driving me nuts. I've beaten it when it originally came out, but I forgot how frustrating that game was.

Anyone can do it with practice? as opposed to other games where only a master race of few can do the stuff right? every game is just practice and experience to get  better at...

Thanks to Blacksaber for the sig!

Around the Network

Re: Thread title

Two words: Dragon's Lair

Sounds awfully similar to CD-i but with 3D instead of FMV... 

BenKenobi88 said:
rocketpig said:
ckmlb said:

Did you know that gears was supposed to have more timed button events a la god of war and RE4? they couldn't finish the stuff by the time they wanted to release. The thing where you tap the x buttong to slow down bleeding or to revive it is the same thing...