By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Are long time gamers less impressed with graphics than newer gamers?

Griffin said:
Graphics can make or break games, look at games with bad graphics to games with good graphics and the ones with bad graphics are not even playable. Gears was the first true next gen game and its sales and ratings show that. If the game had halo2 graphics you think anyone would of bought it.

First of all: "would have", not "would of". "would of" makes no sense.

Anyway, I've been gaming since I was 3-4 years old(NES). Of course, I didn't get big into gaming until I was about 7, but still. Graphics don't matter to me as long as they're good for the system it's on. If a Wii game looks like an N64 game, I won't buy it. 

I'm currently a PC-Wii guy, so I get my beloved Nintendo franchises and my beloved shooters and RTS games, which are graphics-intensive.

Around the Network
The_vagabond7 said: