By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - PlayStation Now is available on 2015 Sony Blu-ray Players

DialgaMarine said:
AlfredoTurkey said:

So I take it that you're also ok with Sony no longer making consoles and hardware 10 years from now? Because this is obviously the first steps towards being an Onlive-like, hardware agnostic company... ala Sega. 

I have a sad feeling that dedicated home consoles aren't going to be around for much longer. Sony might eventually have to go a strictly digital route and make Playstation a 100% digital service.

OMG, dedicated consoles aren't going anywhere anytime soon..... The network infrastructure of the world cant dream of doing it yet. I have a college degree in computer networking and most home networks in the world just cant handle it.

Around the Network
rolltide101x said:
DialgaMarine said:
AlfredoTurkey said:

So I take it that you're also ok with Sony no longer making consoles and hardware 10 years from now? Because this is obviously the first steps towards being an Onlive-like, hardware agnostic company... ala Sega. 

I have a sad feeling that dedicated home consoles aren't going to be around for much longer. Sony might eventually have to go a strictly digital route and make Playstation a 100% digital service.

OMG, dedicated consoles aren't going anywhere anytime soon..... The network infrastructure of the world cant dream of doing it yet. I have a college degree in computer networking and most home networks in the world just cant handle it.

What kind?

Gotta figure out how to set these up lol.

Dusk said:
rolltide101x said:
DialgaMarine said:

What kind?

Most likely an associates. Networking doesn't have a BS in the US. It's also usually just a CCNA which is extremely entry level.

Anyways, people need to understand that it only really takes around 8-12mbps to cloud game, and probably around 18-20mbps for 1080@60.