By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Would you date a transsexual?

Well, would you?

Definitively. 80 7.70%

Yes, but only if attracti... 139 13.38%

Yes...but only completely post-op. 26 2.50%

I don't know. 74 7.12%

Probably not; I would be ... 113 10.88%

No. 374 36.00%

Transsexuality is disgusting. 155 14.92%

You're weird, Wright. 78 7.51%

Total:1,039
TheJimbo1234 said:
Ka-pi96 said:

Except they can get male/female hormones anyways, so that isn't true...

*facepalm*

That does not change pheremones though as hormones only combat the persons natural hormones rather than utterly replace.

Humans don't have pheremones.

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

Around the Network
BraveNewWorld said:
TheJimbo1234 said:

*facepalm*

That does not change pheremones though as hormones only combat the persons natural hormones rather than utterly replace.

Humans don't have pheremones.

Erm, nope.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pheromone#Humans

Every animal does, why would we not have any?

TheJimbo1234 said:
Ka-pi96 said:
TheJimbo1234 said:
Nope.
Thing is, when you meet people like this, you don't have the same chemistry as you would with someone of the opposite sex (down to pheromones, naturalistics picking things up etc). Until science can change their DNA, most people wouldn't be comfortable.

Except they can get male/female hormones anyways, so that isn't true...

*facepalm*

Except they are replaced, a male to female transitioner takes anti androgens as well as estrogens, their testicles atrophy to the point they are practically dead. It is called hormone replacement therapy for a reason. 

I wonder how many people here would change their minds if they understood the whole issue better.

Maelstrome said:
TheJimbo1234 said:

*facepalm*