By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Would you date a transsexual?

Well, would you?

Definitively. 80 7.70%

Yes, but only if attracti... 139 13.38%

Yes...but only completely post-op. 26 2.50%

I don't know. 74 7.12%

Probably not; I would be ... 113 10.88%

No. 374 36.00%

Transsexuality is disgusting. 155 14.92%

You're weird, Wright. 78 7.51%

Total:1,039
alabtrosMyster said:

I don't think this is for everybody, like anything related to sexuality.

It has nothing to do with sexuality.

Around the Network

If they were feminine enough to fool me, then yes.

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

spemanig said:
Kane1389 said:

In real life, the repulsiveness of transsexuality is a quite real and popular thing. Of course, spending  a lot of time in the echochambers and hug boxes online where opposite points of view are silenced and banned will lead one to believe that his/hers opinion is the only valid one. Thats why those people get shocked when they find out there are other opinions out there and that theirs isnt always the right one.

Yeah, and in the 18th century, the "repulsiveness of blacks" was quite a real and popular thing. In WW2 Germany, the "repulsiveness of Jewswas quite a real and popular thing. In post-9/11 America, the "repulsiveness of Muslimswas quite a real and popular thing. I'm not saying it's not real, or popular, or part of real life; I'm saying it's gross, intolerant, and unethical.

That wasnt my point actually, i wasnt comenting on wheter it was unethical or not.

However, Jewish origin, black skin colour and muslim religion aren't mental illness like transsexualism is, so it cant really be compared. It is normal for people to feel repulsed by an ilness (as this thread proves), especially if some people act like its not.