By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - How many of you who mainly game on a Pc can run all games on Ultra @ 1080P/60fps?

Give me 1K$ and I make you a desktop that can do that

Im a pro console gamer myself, but I dont see the reason why you constantly try and downplay the merits of a PC. With that money I have a gaming rig, a media center and a work station all in one. Always keep that in mind

Vote the Mayor for Mayor!

Around the Network
Kerotan said:
Landguy said:
Kerotan said:
Landguy said:
I just got an MSI Dragon Edition Gaming laptop about a week ago that has a 980 with 8gb in it. I have tried quite a few games and it plays them in ultra at 60fps or better and 1080p.

I haven't bought any games that are available on consoles yet. I have also played a bit of WOW on a 10 day free pass and have been a little surprised that the graphics in ultra look so much better. I have been very pleased to finally have a computer that can play games at a high level.

How much did that cost and how many years should it play games at ultra?

$2,400 for the laptop.    How long?  Don't know, but I would guess at least a year or 2.  And after that, It will play games at a high level.  I usually get 3 years out of a laptop, and then hand it down to one of my kids.  So it will get plenty of life out of it.  

you see that sort of price tag puts a lot of people off. i understand you can get ps4 quality set ups for 600$ but you're going to feel very left out when pc threads have people showing off games running 3 or 4 times better than you.