By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - August 2013 NPD Thread! - 360:96k

I hope it's just the 360 that's horribly over tracked, otherwise it's painful for all. Hopefully we have a really good month this month with Fifa and GTA coming out giving a decent boost, and then gt6 at the end of the year for the ps3. This gen has gone 1 year too far IMO.

Around the Network

Let me know when the other console numbers get in. I could use the laugh

Not sure if a game that bombed on all platforms is a good indicator. Games that are expected to do quite well like Watchdogs and ACIV would make more sense. But I'm no expert so...

kowenicki said:
there goes the $199 myth... what a surprise.

Agreed.

It's just that simple.

I'm glad the 360/PS3 are selling like shit! Consumers are making the right choice. This late in the gen console prices are to high and there being stubborn on price drops. Sony tried to pull one over on consumers this past month with 12gb system for 199. They spent the whole gen advertising downloading movies, music classics games, dlc and day 1 digital. What the hell is somebody going to do with a 12 gb system? I'm glad it bombed.

Around the Network
the_dengle said:
M.U.G.E.N said:

you mean third party titles? :P yea but I bet there were projects where the devs/pubs were still deciding on. 

Does anyone know who had the marketing rights for consoles in the NA for the game? 

Anyway I doubt Splinter Cell is the only game anyone is looking at. Disney is surely looking at their Infinity numbers, and Ubisoft must be tracking Rayman as well. Warner Bros must already have been pleased with Scribblenauts sales last Holiday since they greenlit another one for this year; likewise with Batman perhaps.