By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - I Believe DriveClub Will Outsell Forza 5. And You?

Tagged games:

Azzanation said:
asqarkabab said:
Yes DC is a much better game than Forza

Not based off reviews.

Well, at launch, DC was an absolute mess. Hence the average/bad reviews (totally justified by the way).

But with the constant patching and bug fixing, it already is a great racer, really. Nothing close to what was released in the first place.

But I'm no expert, I couldn't say which is actually better, I had fun with both.

Just because you have an opinion doesn't mean you are necessarily right.

Around the Network

Driveclub is even a better game than gran turismo LOL 

DC is a fresh air in the racing genre

REQUIESCAT IN PACE

I Hate REMASTERS

I Hate PLAYSTATION PLUS

asqarkabab said:

Driveclub is even a better game than gran turismo LOL 

DC is a fresh air in the racing genre

This I agree with.

Chris Hu said:
GTstation said:

You mean give away those copies, F5 was a big freebie for a long time.

I guess you fail to realize that Driveclub was heavily bundled in Europe also.

The Driveclub bundle, like most PS4 bundles this gen, wasn't just a free copy of the game, though. The bundle cost €439.99, while the standard PS4 in Europe costs 399.

It'd be like downplaying Destiny sales on PS4 because it was "heavily bundled"...but the Destiny bundle cost $450, not $400

Forza 5, on the other hand, was straight up free. It didn't add a dime to the cost of any XBOne console purchased. Matter of fact, I remember many retailers adding Forza 5 to other bundles, when XBOne sales were slumping after launch. F5 was the ultimate freebie, since, for example, Titanfall had its own bundle and retailers tacked Forza on it to try to incentivize sales, and the price didn't go up.