By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - I Dont Like Mass Effect at all

the story and dialouge are good but i dont understand how people can like a game if the gameplay sucks. sometimes my left trigger just doesnt work for no reason, the games action to rpg ratio is completely unbalanced, the characters show no emotion, and there is no strategy to the combat. all you have to is enter a room and stand in the doorway and hold r till everyone is dead. u dont even have to aim because theres auto aim.i also dont like jade empire or any american rpgs. never played kotor never will

Play B3yond

Around the Network

good for you!
heres a cookie, also the game is not that easy.

Owner of all consoles cept DS.....Currently in love with prototype!

You crazy!!

I'm a filmmaker, writer, and gamer. Add me on Xbox Live or message me!

XBL Gamertag: StraitupBeastin

I suspect that maybe you just don't like WRPG's period. Given you fairly inaccurately described every feature that you mentioned, I'd say you didn't give the game anything a resembling a fair go, that is if you've actually played it at all.

For starters the left trigger issue is a problem with your controller, not Mass Effect.

The game contains many emotionally charged moments, though I guess this is the
only part of your rant that could be accepted as subjective opinion (your wrong though:)).

If you walk into a room and hold R your weapon will overheat in a matter of moments and you'll be killed.

And finally, auto aim can be turned off and the difficulty raised numskull:)

starcraft - Playing Games = FUN, Talking about Games = SERIOUS

You don't like it because you're a loser.

I am Washu-bot B, loyal servant of Final-Fan, the greatest scientific genius in the universe!

Around the Network