By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - The bans in Jaywood's thread are laudable

Mnementh said:
theprof00 said:

And what about a person who goes into one of those threads for matchmaking and is like, 'thanks for the offer, but I just started playing tomb raider which is really fun. I'd say if you like uncharted, get tomb raider, I think you'll like it better tbh'.

That would qualify as trolling, according to the context of the thread that shall not be named.

Yeah, go on and claim mods have no common sense. The bans were justified including the ban of Jaywood.

And the thread you don't want to name is JayWoods thread about a XBL-discount that was heavily derailed by people that want VGC to be a bad place for discussions.

I never said the mods have no common sense, though it would help me help you if you pointed out where and how I did.

Also, you have deemed those people to have an intent, that is not a necessary component of the moderation, only the rule is, so feel free to stop talking about people like that.

Around the Network
RolStoppable said:
theprof00 said:

I just want to make sure you understand that my position isn't that the recent moderations are a huge problem, but rather that it's I find it a bit one-sided. For instance, with jaywood...why did he get away with calling three people childish? I want Jaywood to know that I have no problem with him, but it did irk me that he came in here, was really reasonable, even going so far as to say that he understands and agrees, and then turns around, posts a link to my thread in his own, and calls me childish, when he was already warned for insults that day.

It's a lot more complex than you're making it out to be. I don't want them to abandon the "common sense law", but I would appreciate a lot of clarification.