By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Analyst WiiU GameStop sales below expectations

KylieDog said:
Dunno why they even released the 8GB version, the cost between it and the 32GB is nothing, should have just dropped the plastic crap extras of the delux version and sold a 32GB for the 8GB price. Gave people colour options.

personally if I were to pick up the WiiU I'd probably go for the 8GB, as I'm not interested in Nintendoland and instead of 24GB of internal memory I'd rather buy 500GB of external memory - btw I think it looks better in white

Around the Network
TheLastStarFighter said:
@Kitler, I'm a numbers person. Give me numbers. I'm a business analyst by education. I don't use words like "abundant" or "low". If I did, I would have failed university. I would use specifics. I don't know what Mr Bhatia's qualifications are, or where he gets his numbers that no one has seen and he hasn't revealed, but he has told us nothing but his unsubstantiated opinion. I substantiate mine. WiiU is selling at 81% of Wii, it's on pace to sell at Nintendo's shipping projections. This tells me it's selling at the level it's being shipped. This means it's supply constrained. You can bring me up in various threads or make mocking comments, but until you have numbers that contradict me, you're only making yourself look foolish, childish and insecure.