By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - UN Upgrades Palestine to Non-Member Observer State

Tagged games:

Do you support this move by the UN?

Yes 71 74.74%

No 20 21.05%

Don't Know / See Results 3 3.16%

Total:94

I am just glad my country voted yes for Palestine!

Menx64

3DS code: 1289-8222-7215

NNid: Menx064

Around the Network

Good. It's a must for peace.

killerzX said:
RoryGamesFree said:
good, hopefully they can go to the ICC and make Israel's war criminals pay at last.

lol. you cant be serious.

the only nation in that region that actually gives a damn about human rights.

Thats laughable

I predict that the Wii U will sell a total of 18 million units in its lifetime. 

The NX will be a 900p machine

I just met a patient (I'm a doctor) last week who is a Palestinian refugee, a 26 year old guy. He's been in Sweden for 7 years but so far hasn't got a permanent visa here because Swedish immigration authorities think it's safe for him to go back, but he's obstructed to be sent back by appealing to the upper court over and over again and his case is still not settled.

Now what's interesting is that the guy says he can't go back to Palestine because he fears the Palestinian nationalist and religious fanatics (his words). The background is that his father back in 1994 sold Palestinian land to Israel when the Israelis decided to build the West Bank Barrier, and in revenge the fanatics murdered his mother and brother in front of his eyes as a 8 year old boy.

He sat there and cried in front of me because he constantly has these nightmares about a pool of blood growing increasingly bigger around his mother and brother lying on the floor. His father is still hiding in a small village between the border of Turkey and Syria, too afraid to move back to Palestine.