By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Nintendo E3 2012 Conference - E3 is Dead. Long Live Nintendo Direct!

"E3 is dead"

I've been saying this for like 4 years, and people keep yelling at me about it =)

I describe myself as a little dose of toxic masculinity.

Around the Network
Jumpin said:
"E3 is dead"

I've been saying this for like 4 years, and people keep yelling at me about it =)

I hope you don't get in trouble for bumping this ancient thread.

Boy, the site was hopping in 2012. Over 3300 posts in a single thread in a little over 2 weeks.

#Donkeystyle

- "If you have the heart of a true winner, you can always get more pissed off than some other asshole."

COKTOE said:
Jumpin said:
"E3 is dead"

Boy, the site was hopping in 2012. Over 3300 posts in a single thread in a little over 2 weeks.

#Donkeystyle

I always enjoy a good necro bump. Usually provides a good chuckle.

That being said, I do love the directs. The companies that announced games 1-2 years early, only to delay them another year or so are incomprehensible to me. I love Nintendo's pacing of announcing to releasing and sometimes they are shockingly close to each to other. 

Jumpin said:
"E3 is dead"

Dead in what way?

It's fast becoming the only event where Sony, Microsoft, Ubisoft, Bethesda, EA, etc. have live conferences.

Furthermore, E3 2018 drew 69,200 attendees, the largest since 2005.

twintail said:
Jumpin said:
"E3 is dead"

The bump was unnecessary. 

And you're wrong. Like extremely .

Jumpin isn't going to elaborate, is he?

Around the Network

I thought it was sarcastic? I mean, E3 is even more important now for developers/publishers than it was a decade ago.

Megiddo said:
I thought it was sarcastic? I mean, E3 is even more important now for developers/publishers than it was a decade ago.