By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - New Super Mario Bros. 2 is not what I want

Nintendo needs to improve the graphics and art before release?

Yes, ALOT! 88 27.24%

Yes, kinda 49 15.17%

it's fine as it is 90 27.86%

Graphics, who cares? 76 23.53%

Sales are what matter, bring NSMB! 20 6.19%

Total:323

Did you ever make that thread on neogaf? I didn't see it if you did. :P

Around the Network
happydolphin said:
^Thanks. About the Rol discussion, you mean you wanted me to keep going and not get discouraged?

If that's what he meant, then he's crazy. 

My Console Library:

PS5, Switch, XSX

PS4, PS3, PS2, PS1, WiiU, Wii, GCN, N64 SNES, XBO, 360

3DS, DS, GBA, Vita, PSP, Android

:$ I didn't hehe. I'm still a noob there, the site didn't give me the priviledge :) I don't want to get humiliated there either so I'm not sure if I'm going to, but how do you think they'll react, just for fun I'm curious to know?

happydolphin said:

@Pineapple

It's thanks to users like you that this thread actually never evolved past the point of understanding the premise. I have yet to really have interesting dialogue with like-minded individuals... Who's fail, mine or yours?

Stay lame people

I actually made my point a couple of pages back here. Put simply, I disagree with everything you said. I like the way 2D Mario is, because I think it fits the way the game plays. I've never really cared about graphical abilities, and generally put a lot more into the artistic bit of it than the technical. For instance, Portal 2 is in my eyes the best looking game out there, despite technically not being that advanced. The artistic bit of it is just amazing. The same is the case with these 2D Mario pictures, although obviously not to the same degree. I'd rather not have a HARDCORE DETAIL spider.