By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Official Fire Emblem: Awakening thread- European DLC 16/5 out now!

F0X said:
mii-gamer said:
I am a fire emblem virgin, so i am playing the game with permanent death off. How do people finish the game without chucking your 3DS on the floor? If i lost my sumia, panne and anna permanently i would just stop playing the game altogether :(
I am having a great time though even though i am still learning the intricacies of the game. Well done Nintendo

Start + Select + L + R

Someone dies? Restart the chapter and try again. At least, that's how I always play each game, as it becomes a game not about minimizing losses, but instead attempting to eradicate them completely by using high-level strategic thinking.

Yeah, pretty much this. Having to reset a few times because of a silly error to then scrape through is such a thrill.

Here lies the dearly departed Nintendomination Thread.

Around the Network

My Start + Select + L + R are having a lot of use on my Lunatic playthrough .

Current PC Build

CPU - i7 8700K 3.7 GHz (4.7 GHz turbo) 6 cores OC'd to 5.2 GHz with Watercooling (Hydro Series H110i) | MB - Gigabyte Z370 HD3P ATX | Gigabyte GTX 1080ti Gaming OC BLACK 11G (1657 MHz Boost Core / 11010 MHz Memory) | RAM - Corsair DIMM 32GB DDR4, 2400 MHz | PSU - Corsair CX650M (80+ Bronze) 650W | Audio - Asus Essence STX II 7.1 | Monitor - Samsung U28E590D 4K UHD, Freesync, 1 ms, 60 Hz, 28"

osed125 said:
mii-gamer said:
Anyone have any tips? It seems like i am just playing the game without grasping the concepts or mastering the strategy :(

Check this tips, really good for newcomers. 

http://kotaku.com/5981450/tips-for-playing-fire-emblem-awakening