By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Who's joining the new site Gamewise?

ioi said:
happydolphin said:
ioi said:

The site has doubled every year for the last 5 years so I'm not sure how the benefits are questionable? If the site had remained identical to how it was in 2007 it would likely still be an amateur thing that I was doing for 2-3 hours per day after work. So from my point of view the benefits are definitely not questionable. Same, I imagine, with the 40-50 people who have worked for the site in that time - had the chance to attend events like E3 to meet their heroes, play the latest games and in many cases get a foot into the industry.

It all depends on your point of view and how you measure "success" I guess.

What of the pro numbers, I don't fit in any of the categories mentioned and don't dare apply for pro? I'm not a journalist, not an analyst, I'm just an amateur on the only sales-dedicated video game website on the planet (as far as I know). Why don't you offer us some kind of package and capitalize on the lower bracket? Don't be like Nintendo, be smart!

The main difference between Pro and the standard site is that you see all 4000 games each week rather than just the top 100. I'm not against providing a low-level paid package but at what level do you suggest? Top 200 games? Is it really worth paying for vs top 100 games then?

A bunch of free graphing tools will be coming back to the standard site in good time - if these are the things you feel are lacking then let me know what you'd like and we can prioritise them.

Yes! Ioi, we desperately need to be able to track Console performance over time, and individual game performances over time.