By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Amy Winehouse is dead. And not just her talent.

d21lewis said:
No place for me in this thread. I dated a drug user (and I was a cop at the time). She wasn't a bad person aside from that. When I was young (up until I was 21, actually), I believed in a lot of things. I would never have sex before I was married. I would never drink. I would never smoke. I would never touch drugs. I would never buy a Sega console. As I matured (or "immatured"), a lot of the things I believed in have changed.

Anyway, I wasn't a fan of Amy Winehouse's music at all. I wasn't even a fan of Amy Winehouse as a person and if she were walking past me in the mall, I wouldn't even give her a second look. Still, she was a person and her story is over. I whatever she did in life is forgiven in my eyes. R.I.P., Amy.

theres always a place reserved just for you in my threads!

"I like my steaks how i like my women.  Bloody and all over my face"

"Its like sex, but with a winner!"

MrBubbles Review Threads: Bill Gates, Jak II, Kingdom Hearts II, The Strangers, Sly 2, Crackdown, Zohan, Quarantine, Klungo Sssavesss Teh World, MS@E3'08, WATCHMEN(movie), Shadow of the Colossus, The Saboteur

Around the Network

I know that she choose her lifestyle but that doesn't mean that people should be so hard on her.

Definitely not unexpected, but regrettable nonetheless. Loved her music, it's sad to see such a promising career end like this. R.I.P. Amy.

Well if she really was abusing drugs and had an aggressive lifestyle then I suppose it's not to surprising.

It's a shame, she had a great voice.

Around the Network
yo_john117 said:

Is she the one that sings Rehab?

One hit wonder Amy Winehouse with Rehab has passed away at the young age of 27. If only she went to Rehab,her tragic end may have been avoided. R.I.P. Amy.

kowenicki said:
Kirameo said:
Xen said:
Kirameo said:
kowenicki said: