By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Help a new guy out..(3 general questions on PS3)

mantlepiecek said:
Don86 said:

Damn..How do you edit your display name on the PSN website?

Are you able to transfer your warranty period from one account to the other?

Thanks once again!

I didn't think the warranty period was attached to your PSN account. Its attached to your PS3 ID. And the proof of purchase.....unless you purchased extra warranty from PSN or something. Which I haven't so I have no experience in that matter.

And you can't change your PSN ID.

Thanks for the reply.

If i buy a DLC from account A, can my sibling with account b use the account?

Can I transfer my DLCs from 1 hard drive to another PS3 or redownload them?

If I buy a DLC, It's mine forever like Steam right?

What is sub and master account? What is their differences?

Once again, Thanks for all the replies!

Around the Network
Don86 said:
mantlepiecek said:
Don86 said:

Thanks once again!

I didn't think the warranty period was attached to your PSN account. Its attached to your PS3 ID. And the proof of purchase.....unless you purchased extra warranty from PSN or something. Which I haven't so I have no experience in that matter.

Thanks for the reply.

If you mean on the same PS3, the answer is yes as long as your account that you purchased the DLC from is on the PS3.

You can redownload the DLCs across 5 PS3s, but be careful because after that limit if one of your PS3 fails then you won't be able to redownload the DLC on your 6th PS3 unless you deactivate one of the PS3s. Its a bit complicated. Also for the DLC to work the PSN account from which you downloaded needs to exist on the working PS3, even if you are not using that account.

Yeah.