By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
mrstickball said:
highwaystar101 said:
peace_lover said:

No Offense.., but since what they have discovered are beyond the others technology to reach, or too hard to proof its falsity by others.., it seem they're aready spewing crap like no others..., No offence, but nowadays.., people seem to be "forced" to believe whatever they said, whatever they found, since most people are ignorant at its best.., yeah, i'm no scientist, but judging from their bad track record about fake moon landing..., i'm not buying it anymore..

Seriously, the moon landings were not faked. Here's a few reason why...

• You can bounce lasers off a mirror left there by the Apollo astronauts.
  • When you analyse the videos of people walking on the moon their motions cannot be explained by anything other than a low level of gravity (no, the footage isn't slowed down, and no they are not on wires).
  • Videos were made of a feather and a hammer falling at the same speed, which is only possible in a vacuum. No vacuum chambers existed in 1966 capable of holding a convincing looking film set. It could have only been on the moon.
  • They've even taken photos of the landing sites of Apollo 11 and 14 where you can see evidence of the human activity.
  • The Soviets had the means to track the Apollo missions, and yet they never claimed it was a hoax. Despite the fact that exposing it as a hoax would have been a huge hammer blow for the USA during the cold war. (Essentially the biggest sceptics of all are satisfied).

And to be quite frank, all the "evidence" you hear against people going to the moon is usually easily explainable.

And they haven't found alien life, NASA have just said that they are going to discuss a piece of evidence that will help in the search of life. Nothing has been found.