By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - The Semi Official VGChartz Minecraft Thread

I logged in to have a look around and discovered some absolutely huge castle structures that seem to have appeared out of nowhere.

Has someone been McEditing??

Wii FC: 6440 8298 7583 0720   XBOX GT: WICK1978               PSN: its_the_wick   3DS: 1676-3747-7846                                          Nintendo Network: its-the-wick

Systems I've owned: Atari 2600, NES, SNES, GBColor, N64, Gamecube, PS2, Xbox, GBAdvance, DSlite, PSP, Wii, Xbox360, PS3, 3DS, PSVita, PS4, 3DS XL, Wii U

The best quote I've seen this year:

Angelus said: I'm a moron

Around the Network

That's Castlelands! I built those a long time ago on singleplayer, before I started playing online, and yes - the server was down for a while so I could MC Edit some stuff to non-snowy biomes. It was giving me a hard time with reverting the previous area back to pre-build status, so I just ported in the castles.

The smallest of the castles is 100% legit - everything in it was built entirely by hand and no cheats were ever used to obtain the goods. The gigantic prison-like one was laid out by hand entirely, then I discovered Inv Edit and started using that to do the building. A small amount of it used MC Edit to build, but only a little. The last one - the one with the castle town - was built almost entirely with Inv Edit infinite resources, but no MC Edit.