By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
steverhcp02 said:
MrBubbles said:

how exactly does buying things at different times "solve" anything ?

Do you justify paying 30,000 for a car or make payments monthly, it justifies spending more money when spread over long term...what was it you said, forgive me if i misquote you, 1st grade stuff? 

Personally as a company car driver I factor in monthly costs, list price and CO2 emissions then visit the Tax man to figure out the damage. A lot of people take note of the complete cost others do not. The whole idea of the casual purchase is it should be cheap enough so nobody spends to long thinking about it. Why people bring in expensive items like cars into these types of discussions is beyond me because it clearly is a more complex decision process.

W.L.B.B. Member, Portsmouth Branch.

(Welsh(Folk) Living Beyond Borders)

Winner of the 2010 VGC Holiday sales prediction thread with an Average 1.6% accuracy rating. I am indeed awesome.

Kinect as seen by PS3 owners ...if you can pick at it   ...post it ... Did I mention the 360 was black and Shinny? Keeping Sigs obscure since 2007, Passed by the Sig police 5July10.
Around the Network
Maynard_Tool said:
joeorc said:
Maynard_Tool said:

Lots of If's, and price disccounts, and (hopeful) bundles are showing w/o it been release.... that shows you that this stuff is expensive, and sony is not going in the direction they should with move.

what direction should they take?

i am interested to hear your take.