By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - When did you give up on the JRPG?

morenoingrato said:
when worthy jrpgs stopped coming to nintendo sistems

What about Last Story and Xenoblade? ;)

Current PC Build

CPU - i7 8700K 3.7 GHz (4.7 GHz turbo) 6 cores OC'd to 5.2 GHz with Watercooling (Hydro Series H110i) | MB - Gigabyte Z370 HD3P ATX | Gigabyte GTX 1080ti Gaming OC BLACK 11G (1657 MHz Boost Core / 11010 MHz Memory) | RAM - Corsair DIMM 32GB DDR4, 2400 MHz | PSU - Corsair CX650M (80+ Bronze) 650W | Audio - Asus Essence STX II 7.1 | Monitor - Samsung U28E590D 4K UHD, Freesync, 1 ms, 60 Hz, 28"

Around the Network

When I started playing MMOs far more than I do anything else. I have now logged years of my life (yes years) in MMOs. Most I can say is I have maybe spent 300+ hours playing FFVII.

A warrior keeps death on the mind from the moment of their first breath to the moment of their last.

r505Matt said:

I skipped over half your post since I didn't finish DA:O, or even ME2 yet. I do know about the differences on whether you upgrade your ship or not and whatnot. But if you want to talk about differences in endings, I point to Chrono Trigger, MUCH older, and sounds like the endings are more varied there too. 

But I agree, illusion of choice has a powerful effect anyways. Just with that illusion, you are pulled into the game more, and the game can then carry more meaning. Even though I know I have very little control in the dialogue choices in ME2, I'm still completely immersed.