By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Why is there soo much negativity in any 360 related thread?

This site is super PS3 heavy... especially when considering the number of consoles actually owned... the fanboyism for PS3 is ridiculous.

For instance, just reading the comments on MAG... sales fell short of their predictions by about half on average, and suddenly they are all saying it has very good sales... so funny. I'm pretty new to the forums and stuff but i have noticed this for a long time... just based on the voting and the number of hits games get compared to the sales. I'm also new to console gaming... the 360 is my first console ever and I got it the week Gears of War 2 came out.

Both are great consoles, and if I had enough money to afford a huge plasma and sound system, I would get the PS3 for its blu rays, but the 360 has made me happy and I haven't had any problems.

I think it's just that the 360 has sold more, and like any stupid fanboys, they come up with every excuse why what they like isn't doing as well as they hoped or thought it would, and bash the competition so it doesn't look as good.

Most of the PS3 owners probably don't even care, and therefore, don't post. But it only takes a dozen or so to make it seem like they are all haters. It's like playing online and being called derogatory names for no reason by little 15 year olds... some people are just dumb.

BOOM!  FACE KICK!

Around the Network

maybe it is because the 360 thread usually try and tout how much better they are then PS3 which drives the sony fan boys crazy especially when the thread is wrong

it's simple. people on this website jerk off the ps3s instead of women.

HanzoTheRazor said:
Unfortunatly it is because of all the Hate and bashing the PS3 got in it's first 2 years. Do you remember the countless PS3 is finished/doomed threads there was before the price cut rumers last year?