By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Final Fantasy XIII, Metacritic 84

i thought ,western reviews these days are more harsh for J RPG.
so this is unexpected good score to me

↑ drawn by Tino Vainamoinen aka ex-NFG.  thx 

へんたい from japan, sorry.my english is suck,so plain english plz.  thx

Around the Network
taq1109 said:
i thought ,western reviews these days are more harsh for J RPG.
so this is unexpected good score to me

Which is pretty messed up since WRPGs mostly still suck anyways.

I suspect it'll end up in the mid 80s when it's all said and done.

I'm a filmmaker, writer, and gamer. Add me on Xbox Live or message me!

XBL Gamertag: StraitupBeastin

Fab_GS said:
AngelosL said:
It can't be Worse than X...

You think X is bad?!!?!?!?!?!?!?

*removes AngelosL from my friends list*

X is an action game with tons of boring CGI that has as  a main character a strange emo-Meg Ryan hybrid who talks like he  just went 13 years old. It was the most linear FF title ever created, Its final boss was the most stupid encounter I've ever had,and it removed the world map from the series. Oh, and not to mention the stupid blitzball mini games that made me facepalm. And Wakko. 

Christhor said:
perpride said:
nordlead said:
Lostplanet22 said:
Possible that it will drop more....Lucky it is not a PS3 exclusive anymore =p.

if it was an exclusive I'd bet it would be at 93 right now

anyways, if Nintendo games are to go by 84 might just mean best game in the series ever

so true....if it was PS3 exclusive it would be a 93 and the hype on VGC would be a billion times more. It's actually quite pathetic that the media has such sad biases.