By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Sardauk said:
Rainbird said:
It's a shame, Motorstorm deserves good sales, it's awesome.
And Mirror's Edge should succeed enough for EA to realize, that while the game isn't superpopular because of some mistakes, they are on to something here.

yep, about Mirror's Edge, I started playing yesterday and I'm already happy with what I saw.

But I can understand that some people didn't like it.

In fact, it takes time to understand the concept of ME while playing : It is about moving in an enhanced way

But the game is still presented has a FPS and FPS-perceptions come back quickly...

Anyhow, I find it fresh and inovative... I find sad that it is always the COD-style games that have great sales figures (I'm tired of shooting at human things and start to find that wrong...).

I hope I feel the same way you do. I've based my post on the demo and reviews, because my pre-order of the game hasn't arrived yet! (FU game.co.uk!)

But I have that feeling, where the campaign doesn't need to be great, the time trials and the ordinary gameplay is all I need for my purchase to be worth it.

Around the Network
Rainbird said:
Sardauk said:
Rainbird said:
It's a shame, Motorstorm deserves good sales, it's awesome.
And Mirror's Edge should succeed enough for EA to realize, that while the game isn't superpopular because of some mistakes, they are on to something here.

yep, about Mirror's Edge, I started playing yesterday and I'm already happy with what I saw.

But I can understand that some people didn't like it.

In fact, it takes time to understand the concept of ME while playing : It is about moving in an enhanced way

But the game is still presented has a FPS and FPS-perceptions come back quickly...

Anyhow, I find it fresh and inovative... I find sad that it is always the COD-style games that have great sales figures (I'm tired of shooting at human things and start to find that wrong...).