By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Do you own Saint- Row 2?

Saints Row 2 looks awesome. Comes out here tomorrow.

The first one was GREAT.

starcraft - Playing Games = FUN, Talking about Games = SERIOUS

Around the Network

I honestly see nothing wrong with the game, but that's not me criticing it, If I did I'd spend my time looking for the negative aspects, instead I'm playing through it. ;)

The game is good, I'm not certain if it's worth $60 yet though as I just started playing it.

I'm Unamerica and you can too.

The Official Huge Monster Hunter Thread: 

The Hunt Begins 4/20/2010 =D

Supernova82 said:
GTA IV is the first GTA game I have ever played and it was a great game.

Exactly what I thought. I'm not bashing GTA IV because it is a really good game, but it's just weird and too realistic in comparison with any GTA game before.

Barozi said:
I have it and I've completed it. (story wise)
If you want to play a true GTA III sequel then you must buy Saints Row 2.

Supernova82 probably never played any GTA before IV.

Best GTA "clone" ever and it's more fun than GTA IV. Trust me

Oh and before I forget. One of the gangs are ninjas and when you finally beat them, you can select their ninja outifit for your own gang.

Actually you don't have to defeat the Ronin to get the Ninja outfits for your gang. You get that from whichever gang you defeat first.

On topic I loved the realism of GTAIV but Saints Row is just way more fun. There's so much more to do that you can't get bored. Last night I played for about four hours and all I did was the Demolition Derby and the Fight Club. Plus it's cool that you get the Derby cars to drive in the street once you beat it.