By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Sad Nintendo Wii Owner :( Should I trade it in ? Help me make up my mind...

Hey guys, this is my first time posting here. I need your help.  

My parents bought me my Wii for Christmas last year.  I've always loved Nintendo alot.  All the systems I've had (except for my PS2) were Nintendo ones.   But, the Wii is the first one I don't like.  I bought Zelda, Mario Galaxy, Mario Kart, and Super Smash Brothers.  But I just didn't like any of them.  Over time, I played my Wii less and less and I'm starting to get upset.

I know this sounds bad, but it feels like Nintendo is selling me the same game for the second time.  Mario Kart Wii, and Smash Brothers I wanted to like, but I can't help but feel cheated on it.  I am sick of Wii Sports, and I hated Wii Fit (yucky), and I am not going to buy Animal Crossing (I have it on the DS).  

So, I am thinking of trading my Wii in and buying a Playstation 3.  I don't own an HDTV, but one of my favorite games on the Gamecube was Twin Snakes, and Snake is so much fun to play in Smash.  I played Uncharted at my Best Friends house and it was soooooooooooooo pretty.  I thought graphics didn't matter till I saw it in real life.  I also tried the Ratchet and Clank Demo out and it looked out of this world :) :). 

I also read that thread about Little Big Planet and how some guy said it was like Super Mario World, and now I think I really want a PS3 :(, is there something wrong with me?

So should I trade in my Wii and get a PS3?  I'm probably going to ask my dad to put it on ebay and buy a 80gb PS3 and put it next to my PS2. I still love Nintendo, and I really can't wait for the Mother 3 translation, but I just feel lost.

Around the Network

I'm still trying to figure out if this is legit or not. If so then go for it.