By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - What game has the best graphics,to date?

Crysis's ocean shader has better reflection/refractions and chromatic aberration which lair does not.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network

GT5:P

kenzomatic said:
Crysis's ocean shader has better reflection/refractions and chromatic aberration which lair does not.

That's only noticable when looking into a more shallow body of water on a smaller scale or underwater. Neither of which are what I was comparing to in the first place, much less have an argument against.

TheRealMafoo said:
Chrizum said:
TheRealMafoo said:
Chrizum said:

You can of course say Game X is technically more advanced than Game Y, or that game Y has an art direction you prefer more, but the best looking games are both technically proficient and have a good art direction.

You just ruled out every Wii game right there. Yes, games like Okami and SMG have great art direction. But if the best looking games need both, the Wii is incapable of competing.

I think you fail to recognize what technically proficient means.

Super Mario Galaxy is technically more proficient than most other games, it runs at 60 fps all the time, it looks super sharp, there are no visual glitches whatsoever, it uses many of the latest visual tricks like bloom lightning and advanced shaders... I could go on, but you get the idea. There is nothing that restricts Super Mario Galaxy in what it tries to achieve. It makes perfect use of the hardware and it doesn't look bad or ugly at a single moment. The game is simply gorgeous.