By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Goodbye PSP...

As some of you know, I work in the mobile (phone) industry - games, tech and the like (only been there for just over a year though).

I have serious doubts about the longevity of the PSP - as phones get more powerful, and start to creep more and more into the space that the PSP (general media/games player) occupies.

Well, after seeing this - I am pretty much convinced the PSP is dead. It will take a year for the iPhone to get out, and propagate through the market - but once it happens (and Apple get some games running on the phone), the PSP will be yesterdays toy.

The similarity between the iPhone and the MS Surface is also pretty striking. Here comes the generation of touch control / UI...

http://www.apple.com/iphone/ads/

Gesta Non Verba

Nocturnal is helping companies get cheaper game ratings in Australia:

Game Assessment website

Wii code: 2263 4706 2910 1099

Around the Network

You're right 20 million plus out there... you know I'm just gonna throw mine away too

Nice post/pics, I can't believe people think apple couldnt be a force to be reconed with if they got into games

nice troll post. If you think that thing has the juice to play a game for more than 2 hours, your kinda crazy. Also, I seriously doubt it has the power of a PSP. Also, if I'm not mistaken, it is going to cost something like 500$ *WITH* contract. Sounds like a steal for me.