By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - The Official Valkyria Chronicles Thread

iclim4 said:
FinalEvangelion said:
I bought it at a convention in California this last weekend (FanimeCon) and so far its very impressive.

I envy people who can speak and read Japanese.

It's a very difficult language and I'm still not good at it.  I took it in Uni for 3 years.  In Fall 2008, I'm studying abroad in Japan.  Hopefully, I'll get better.

"Naturally the common people don't want war: Neither in Russia, nor in England, nor for that matter in Germany. That is understood. But, after all, IT IS THE LEADERS of the country who determine the policy and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is TELL THEM THEY ARE BEING ATTACKED, and denounce the peacemakers for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. IT WORKS THE SAME IN ANY COUNTRY."  --Hermann Goering, leading Nazi party member, at the Nuremberg War Crime Trials 

Conservatives:  Pushing for a small enough government to be a guest in your living room, or even better - your uterus.

Around the Network
FinalEvangelion said:
iclim4 said:
FinalEvangelion said:
I bought it at a convention in California this last weekend (FanimeCon) and so far its very impressive.

I envy people who can speak and read Japanese.

It's a very difficult language and I'm still not good at it.  I took it in Uni for 3 years.  In Fall 2008, I'm studying abroad in Japan.  Hopefully, I'll get better.

Studying the language in it's own country is a very wise move.
Took me about a year and a half to master(somewhat) the English language in the US.
My friends say I don't even have a foreign accent anymore.