By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

As a Consumer Would You Rather?

Traditional Console + Everything Exclusive 13 38.24%

Xbox/PC Hybrid + Access t... 21 61.76%

Total:34

*finding AND MOBILIZING. I am new to this protest business as you can hear...

Around the Network
EpicRandy said:
Bizwas said:

I mean if you now sell your xbox and cancel your gamepass subscription, and let's say enough people do that so it's measurable, would that really change something? Less revenue for XBOX/ Microsoft, surely then they'll spend it on the small, niche, creative stuidios, right? No, they would just go even more in the "focus on what's bringing in the big bucks" route.

it won't have the effect I want for sure. I want MS to give Xbox the leeway it needs to complete their vision.

MS, has pretty much all the industry, as lost faith in the video game market to bring the ROI they expect. If Xbox consumer start boycotting their products, it won't have any positive outcome here, just make MS lost of faith and subsequently taken actions become self fulfilling prophecies that'll make them force even more drastic action against Xbox.

I think it's better in this case to target other MS product like dropping subs to office 365 and give has reasons their hostile action with their gaming studios.

I think you have a very solid point there. Question is just how to get the "give as reason their hostile action with their gaming studios" across.

Bizwas said:

*finding AND MOBILIZING. I am new to this protest business as you can hear...

You have more of a chance of getting eaten by a cow than you have MS caring about what any of us think. 

Ride The Chariot || Games Complete ‘24 Edition

#SaveXbox