By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Okami, after 6 hr of play

^I think its true. Though of what I have played so far I wouldn't say it is better then Zelda. But we will see

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network
radioioRobert said:
I've been playing off and on since 11 as well. Phenominal.

Has anyone noticed the similarities in the cell shading graphic style to Viewtiful Joe (also a Capcom game)? VJ is nowhere nearly as pretty or artisic, it's actually kind of ugly even though the game is phenominal (though not on the same level as Okami). But there's something about the way the drawn edges look at the borders that remind me of VJ in an abstract way. Also the was 3d objects are flat. Even the way slow motion comes into play in some of the battle scenes.

Back on topic, Okami is so far above and beyond the hype. If you have any doubts about this as a must purchase, drop 'em and just get the game. The Wii needed an epic game at this level, even though it is a PS2 port. If all PS2 ports were this good, I would have much less of an issue with ports. This one's as strong as the RE4 GC/PS2 port.
But Okami Wii is the exact same game, isn't it?

Top 3 favorite games: Super Mario Galaxy, The Sims 2 (PC), The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker

radioioRobert said:
I've been playing off and on since 11 as well. Phenominal.