By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - What do you do for a living?

ManLuYunXiao said:

Do cosplay costume  for living. 

https://cosplay007.com/

Wow you are talented lol. I am a rep at a health insurance company, it's pretty much hell on earth but at least the pay is decent

Last edited by Alex12124 - on 14 May 2018

Around the Network
Zkuq said:
I'm a full stack web developer. In practice, it means I'm a programmer doing front-end and back-end stuff for web applications. That said, this is my first proper job and I've only been at this job for four months, and I've already learned to hate many things here (such as PHP and legacy code). I like the place though, just not the tools. It's OK for a first job but I'd really like to get away from web development, or at least find a web dev job with statically typed languages (or at least replace PHP with something better, such as Python or even JavaScript, as much as I dislike it).

RIP

Just kidding, there's ample PHP stuff around. We have one application that's basically the face of the company running on wordpress with PHP. I hope never to touch it. Also, it's being re-written.

C# / .NET / SQL stack mainly, but other applications using JavaScript front ends (Ember, Angular, React) sometimes with RoR. 

Good industry, but some environments are utter shit. Thankfully I've found a great one and hope others can do the same.

GoOnKid said:
palou said:

Guinness? Are you sure that you're german? 

I LOVE Guinness! It all began when I used to work in an Irish Pub. Best stuff ever.

Guinness is the quintessential beer to get at the bar.  I usually order two right away.... the first I put down in one an the second for normal sipping.

Feel free to check out my stream on twitch 

I make £1000 a day working from home using 1 simple trick!!!

Actually I do basic warehouse work, loading, unloading freight.

Landale_Star said: