By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Website Topics - New PM Setting

TalonMan said:
Bristow9091 said:
Will mods and admins be able to bypass this if a user has their preference set to nobody?

Yes!!

I should have pointed that out - but yes, Mods and DBAdmin will by-pass the check...

Ah that's good to know then, cheers... and like always, good work :P

Around the Network

But we can still harass people via PM, right?

BraLoD said:
But we can still harass people via PM, right?

One reason why this was implemented was because of the pervert sending people PMs I got some myself, though I can't block my account off to PMs because I'm a game DB admin, but hopefully it will at least stop others from getting those annoying messages.

oh,so the pervert was a mass attack,that's unfortunate but good to know.At least now i know it wasn't a personal thing.

Finale said:
oh,so the pervert was a mass attack,that's unfortunate but good to know.At least now i know it wasn't a personal thing.

Oh, he was sending it to you too?

Around the Network

If you are worried about new accounts harassing people than why not have a setting that doesn't allow new accounts to PM or have a 1,000 post limit or something. Only letting friends PM seems a little overkill

Tag:I'm not bias towards Nintendo. You just think that way (Admin note - it's "biased".  Not "bias")
(killeryoshis note - Who put that there ?)
Switch is 9th generation. Everyone else is playing on last gen systems!

Biggest pikmin fan on VGchartz I won from a voting poll
I am not a nerd. I am enthusiast.  EN-THU-SI-AST!
Do Not Click here or else I will call on the eye of shinning justice on you. 

killeryoshis said:
If you are worried about new accounts harassing people than why not have a setting that doesn't allow new accounts to PM or have a 1,000 post limit or something. Only letting friends PM seems a little overkill