By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Are You Good at Your Job?

Tagged games:

How good are you at your job?

I'm one of the best in the world? 24 15.29%

Very good. Best in my com... 36 22.93%

Good enough. 71 45.22%

Mediocre or Barely qualified. 14 8.92%

So bad. Surprised I have not been fired yet. 12 7.64%

Total:157

HR Advisor for a University. Acted Senior HR Partner for a couple of years. Have to be decent at it just to survive a day's work!

Xbox 360 and Xbox One

Gamertag:  GamertagOz70

Around the Network

I'm a Medical Device engineer, and am in charge of Quality support for several product lines my company manufactures. When it comes to line support, corrective actions, and continuous improvement, I feel I'm great at my job....which is fortunately the bulk of what I do.

However...part of my role is that I manage a small group of technicians, which is something I honestly feel I have a lot of room to improve on. Giving people bad news is something I'm just not good at. I've had to give major reprimands on two separate occasions, one on an older woman for watching TV on the job, and another on a young girl for getting in a fight with a fellow employee. The first one just didn't care..the second one starting crying right in the middle of the conversation. Obviously wasn't really satisfied with either.

In the future, I'd like to take more leadership courses to improve on this...though I also feel my passive personality makes this a hurdle. We'll see.

NNID: Zephyr25 / PSN: Zephyr--25 / Switch: SW-4450-3680-7334

Did dish/bus/ make food for a pizza place. Was the best at the first 2, the 3rd not so much.

Also wrapped windows at a window factory, was good at the actual wrapping, but troubleshooting the machine was annoying.

But now I am just a student, which I was good in High School and then terrible in College. I recently turned everything around so I am good again.