By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Official PS Community Reborn!!!Welcome back to Hometown this summer-Jak is back-Persona almost here!!!

What release on April are you most excited for?

Persona 5 121 66.85%

Drawn to Death 7 3.87%

Yooka Laylee 16 8.84%

Outlast 2 4 2.21%

The Deer God 0 0%

What Remains of Edith Finch 4 2.21%

Dragon Quest Heroes 2 2 1.10%

Parappa the Rappa Remastered 10 5.52%

Little Nightmares 4 2.21%

Other 13 7.18%

Total:181
spemanig said:
BraLoD said:

Welcome to the LoD side!

Glad to join!

SWORDF1SH said:

Thoughts so far? What games have you played? 

Well I've used a PS4 a lot since my old roommate had one, so there's not a lot of impressions outside of reconfirming how much I hate the UI lol. But that's something I'll get used too, so it's no big deal.

I've played Uncharted 4 and Oxenfree so far, and I've enjoyed both! I'm studying how games can communicate a narrative without the use of cutscenes, and both offer really interesting options in that regard!

Are you going to write an article about storytelling without cutscenes? Should be a good read. 

Around the Network
SWORDF1SH said:
spemanig said:

Glad to join!

Well I've used a PS4 a lot since my old roommate had one, so there's not a lot of impressions outside of reconfirming how much I hate the UI lol. But that's something I'll get used too, so it's no big deal.

I've played Uncharted 4 and Oxenfree so far, and I've enjoyed both! I'm studying how games can communicate a narrative without the use of cutscenes, and both offer really interesting options in that regard!

Are you going to write an article about storytelling without cutscenes? Should be a good read.