By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - (Closed)

Thanks all for the suggestions. Too many to reply individually, but I will look at all of the games mentioned (trailers, Youtube playthroughs etc.) 

Currently leaning towards Witcher, Doom, and some of the strategy games suggested.

I've bought a new PC to actually be able to play modern PC games (specifically Yooka Laylee and Talos Principle). 

I would like to buy a game that can use the full spec (GTX1060, 1080p).

Are there any recommendations for AAA releases that push graphics and are well made games? I know absolutely nothing about AAA PC releases. I have no preconcieved ideas about which series to play or not play.

I have mostly played Nintendo games up to now. I have zero experience of shooters or shooter controls. I am innately bad at fast-paced games. I like games with strategic depth, but not high mechanical intensity. I'm willing to try a shooter if there's a steady learning curve. 

Around the Network

If you're asking for exclusives there aren't many lol
Not games that push the hardware (apart from the Total War series, but which I don't like)

But AAA multiplatforms are plenty that look amazing on PC.

I recommend Dark Souls 3, Fallout 4, The Witcher 3, Doom, Lords of the Fallen and possibly Assassin's Creed Syndicate. Graphically demanding and beautiful games. And real good games. My primary choice of those, for you, would be Fallout 4 because it offers so much. Visuals, depth, tinkering, variety, RPG, exploration, great shooting mechanics but not over the top and not too demanding. If you don't like Fallout 4 as a newcomer to PC games coming without any preconceptions you might as well sell your PC right away lol

EDIT: not as graphically impressive, but you have to check out XCOM 2. A thinking man's game, yet modern and AAA, and doesn't demand any reflexes whatsoever. I adore XCOM.